Zonal Intervention Projects

  • 20 seater boat donated to Tarkwa Bay Community
  • Construction of Abimbola Jakande Obstetrics and Gynaecology Centre, Badore Eti-Osa
  • Conventional and Solar Street Lighting in Gedegede, Eti-Osa
  • Construction of Iyaloja-General Folasade Tinubu-Ojo Model Market (80 Lock-up shops and 60 open stalls), Oke-Ira Nla, Ajah
  • Construction of Drug rehabilitation and Skill Acquisition Center Gedegede, Eti-Osa
  • Construction and furnishing of one block of 3 classrooms with VIP toilets and borehole at Victoria Island Primary School, Victoria Island; L.A Primary School, Orile Iganmu; and Irepodun New Settlement Primary School
  • Construction and furnishing of one block of 3 classrooms at Aje Comprehensive High School, Sabo ,Yaba, Lagos
  • Construction and furnishing of one block of 3 classrooms, toilets and handpump borehole at Jamatul Islamiyyah Primary School, Igbo Efon Village, Eti-Osa; and Epiphany Anglican Primary School, Tarkwa Bay
  • Construction and furnishing of Library at Ansar- ud-Deen Primary School, Bishop Aboyade Street, Victoria Island
  • Rehabilitation of Jibowu Junior High School, Yaba; Ire-Akari Primary School, Orile; Banjo Primary School, Otumara-Ilogbo, Ebute Metta; Holy Trinity School, Ebute Ero, Lagos Island; Ansar-ud-Deen Primary School, Oke Popo, Lagos Island; and Teslim Elias Primary School, Oja-Oba, Isale Eko,
  • Construction and furnishing of one block of 3 classrooms with VIP toilets at Christ Cathedral Church Primary School, CMS, Lagos Island
  • Construction of Model Primary School with classrooms, Headmaster’s  office,  VIP  toilets, furniture, library, clinic, sports field, ICT centre and learning aid at Tarkwa Bay, Eti-Osa
  • Provision of one block of 3 classrooms with VIP toilets, 5 sets of computers, UPS and printers to Iponri Primary School, Iponri; St. Clementina Primary School, Mosalasi, Surulere; State Nursery and Primary School, Arakan Barracks, Apapa; and Union Primary School, Oja-Oba, Isale Eko
  • Rural electrification project in Ajiran, Igbo-Efon and Ilasan in Eti-Osa.
  • Construction of toilet facilities with motorised boreholes in twenty-one (21) Primary and Secondary Schools. The beneficiary Schools include: Stadium Junior High School Iyun Road, Surulere; Iponri Estate Junior Secondary School, Surulere; Eko Boys High School, Surulere; Ilasan Junior Secondary School, Ilasan; Ogombo Community Junior High School, Ogombo; David Savage Nursery/Primary School, Apapa; Ire- akari Nursery/Primary School I & II, Apapa; Orile Nursery & Primary School, Apapa; Ajiran Community Primary School, Ajiran; Ikota Primary School, Ikota; Sangotedo Primary School, Sangotedo; Anwar Islam Elegbeta School, Lagos Island; Ebute-Elefun Primary School, Lagos Island; St. Peter’s Faji Primary School, Lagos Island; Ago Egba African Church Primary School,Lagos Mainland; Aiyetoro Primary School, Lagos Mainland; All Saints Anglican Primary School, Lagos Mainland; Abimbola Gibson Primary School, Surulere; Alafia Primary School, Surulere; and Central Primary School Surulere, Lagos.
  • Construction of toilet facilities with motorised boreholes in 20 Primary and Secondary The beneficiaries are: Irepodun Nursery and Primary School, Apapa-Iganmu; Araromi Junior High School, Sari-Iganmu; Apapa Junior High School, Apapa; Iganmu Senior high School, Apapa; All Saints’ Anglican primary School, Yaba; Herbert Macaulay Primary School, Yaba; Herbert Macaulay Junior High School, Yaba; St Francis Junior Grammar School, Yaba; Abimbola Gibson Memorial Primary School, Surulere; Aiyetoro Nursery/Primary School, Aguda; Akintan Junior Grammar School, Ojuelegba; Surulere Junior Secondary School, Surulere; Ikota Nursery and Primary School, Eti-Osa; Government Junior College, V/I ; Girls Secondary Senior School, Ikoyi Obalende; Aunty Ayo Girls Comprehensive Senior School, Ikoyi Obalende; Anwar-u-Islam Primary school, Elegbata; Isale Eko Junior Grammar School, Lagos Island; Epetedo Senior High School, Lagos Island; and Girls’ Junior Academy, Lagos Island.
  • Construction of drainage at Nebara close off Ijora causeway, Ijora, Lagos. The drainage was 1.2 m wide and 500m long. Additional projects totaling two hundred and twenty million (220,000,000.00) Naira only under the 2018 National Budget. The projects are for provision of Toilet facilities with Motorised Bore holes in twenty (20) Schools within the District.

Through my membership of Committees, I have also been able to facilitate the following:

  • Nomination of Fifty (50) Constituents for 3 months Skill  Acquisition  Training  (2nd   April-11th June,2016).
  • 200 Youth nominated for Digital
  • 10 Constituents nominated for Solar Energy Training Scheme (SETS) for technically based graduates.
  • Nomination of 10 youth for 5 days Small Scale Business Enterprise Management Skills Training programme targeted towards artisans (17th –21st July, 2017).
  • 125 Constituents nominated for 2 weeks Skill
  • Acquisition Training in Cosmetology at the National Directorate of Employment (NDE), Onike, Lagos. (2018)
  • 300 Constituents nominated for National Directorate of Employment ( NDE) Skill Acquisition Training
  • N160m TETFUND Special Intervention Fund for construction of 1,200 seater auditorium at Adeniran Ogunsanya College of Education (AOCOED).
  • N109m TETFUND Special Intervention Fund for the Michael Otedola College of Primary Education (MOCPED) School of primary and early child care
  • N108m TETFUND Special Intervention Fund to provide the Lagos State University (LASU) with teaching and learning
  • 1m TETFUND Special Intervention Fund for the Michael Otedola College of Primary Education (MOCPED) to secure a power generating set, computers, multimedia kits and e-library materials.
  • N50m TETFUND Special Intervention Fund to Adeniran Ogunsanya  College  of  Education ( AOCOED), Ijan ikin for co n stru ction of additional lecture rooms.
  • Installation of information and Communication Technology (ICT ) tools (palm tops, server and router, laptops, and solar charging points) at Aje Comprehensive High School,
  • Construction of Healthcare Centre by the Nigerian Ports Authority in Tarkwa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.